Skip to main content

2023 ATSA Awards

ATSA Award Finalists 2023

ATSA is delighted with the number of nominations the awards program received for 2023. There were many fantastic submissions and many worthy winners- but you need to get voting!

You can cast your vote for most of the awards listed below. All emails will need to be verified to make your vote count so make sure you look for the email in your inbox and click the link.

Voting is now open at Voting for best stands opens on the first day of each event and closes at 4pm the same day.

Running for just its second time, the Awards Dinner and presentations will be held in Perth on the 31st May. Tickets are still available –  please email if you are interested.

Finalists for Best New Product Award are:

C-Pen Reader 2

Donatello Plus Lift Recliner (Alivio)

KandoKutter safe knife

Kera sit2sit hoist

Klaxon Twist Power Assist

PDG Fuze Take-Apart tilt-in-space wheelchair

Quantum TB4

Scout Mobility Warrior Powered Hockey Wheelchair


VivaPlus Seat Walker

Wonderseat by Spex

Ziggy by Luddi


Finalists for Australian Innovation of the year* are:

KandoKutter Adult Safe Knife

KISA Phone

Konnekt Captioning Videophone



Ziggy by Luddi

*Please note this award is judged by a panel – not open to public vote


Finalists for Dealer of the year are:

Advanced Mobility

Australian Mobility Equipment



Independence Automotive


Unicare Health

Wild West Wheelchairs


Finalists for Supplier/Manufacturer of the year are:

Avail Designs

Caremed Healthcare

KCare Healthcare Solutions


Mobility Engineering

Novacorr Healthcare

Scanning Pens Australia


Therm-Oz Showers

Unicare Health


Finalists for AT Product Consultant of the year are

Annette Terranova, Unicare Health

Ash Shiraji, Australian Mobility Equipment

Crystal Chan, Unicare Health

Darren Fawcett, Australian Mobility Equipment

Ethan Marano, Independent Living Specialists (ILS)

Jack O’Keeffe, Wild West Wheelchairs

Jason Howard, Australian Mobility Equipment

Omid Akbarian, Mobility Engineering

Penny Monico, Astris PME

Peter Kerkhof, Wild West Wheelchairs

Finalists for the Industry person of the year are:

Joana Santiago, Medifab

Justin Boulos, WheelieWorx

Laura Fletcher, Mobility Engineering

Llewellyn Pollard, Unicare Health

Magdalena Love, Permobil Australia

Sentheesh Thiruchelvam, GTK


Finalists for the Commitment to Excellence* are:

Apollo Healthcare Technologies

Australian Mobility Equipment

David Campbell, Scanning Pens

Jamie Cockle, Medifab

Jodie Cockerill, Shower Buddy

Linda Vella, Shower Buddy

Matt Wylde, GTK

Monique Beutum, Permobil Australia

Unicare Health

*Please note this award is judged by a panel – not open to public vote

To stay up to date with future ATSA Awards, subscribe to our newsletter.

Congratulations to all ATSA Award 2022 winners

Best New Product of the Year

Winner: Droplet® Intelligent Hydration System –TabTimer Pty Ltd

Aucuro Dynamic Shower Holder – Aucuro

Locking Wrist Strap for SOS & GPS Tracking Wristwatches –  Guardian Safety Pendants

RoboFit – RoboFit


TiPY One Handed Keyboard –  WILA-Innovations

Veigel E-Classic Hand Control – Mobility Engineering

Zygo Back Supports – Medifab

Dealer of the Year

Winner: Wild West Wheelchairs


TabTimer Pty Ltd

Supplier/Manufacturer of the Year

Winner: TabTimer Pty Ltd


Assistive Tech Suppliers Pty Ltd

K Care Healthcare Solutions

Mobility Engineering

Medifab Australia

Merits Australia

Mrs Peggs Handy Line


The Rehabilitation Centre


Australian Innovative Product of the Year

Winner: BathCheck – Showerbuddy


Droplet® Intelligent Hydration System –TabTimer Pty Ltd

RoboFit – RoboFit

Disability Friendly Sex Toy  – obdo

AT Product Consultant of the Year

Winner: Sentheesh Thiruchelvam, GTK


Cameron Aussel, Astris PME

Clint Mitchell, Motum

Debbie Borrello, Perth Mobility

Industry Person of the Year

Winner: Monika Saller, GTK


Rachel Fabiniak, Permobil APAC

Robert Hogan, Country Care Group

Commitment to Excellence

Winner: Amin Akbarian, Mobility Engineering


Jodie Cockerill, Showerbuddy

Linda Vella, Showerbuddy

ATSA Independent Living Expo Brisbane Award Winners

Most pre-registered seminar session –  Occupational Therapy Australia

Best Exhibitor Marketing Campaign – TabTimer Pty Ltd
Runners up Mobility Engineering and Invacare Australia & New Zealand

Best Small stand – Mrs Pegg’s Handy Line

Best Large stand – Permobil APAC

ATSA Independent Living Expo Sydney Award Winners

Most Pre-registered Seminar Session: Adaptive Clothing Fashion Show

Best Exhibitor Marketing Campaign: Mobility Engineering

Best Small Stand: PolySpine

Best Large Stand: GTK