Skip to main content

2023 ATSA Awards

ATSA Awards 2023

ATSA wishes to thank everyone who submitted a nomination for the 2023 awards. Only in its second year we were delighted with the number of nominations the awards program received. There were many fantastic submissions and many worthy winners.

Congratulations to all ATSA Award 2023 winners and finalists.

Best New Product of the Year

Winner: Kera sit2sit hoist – Aidacare


C-Pen Reader 2

Donatello Plus Lift Recliner (Alivio)

KandoKutter safe knife

Klaxon Twist Power Assist

PDG Fuze Take-Apart tilt-in-space wheelchair

Quantum TB4

Scout Mobility Warrior Powered Hockey Wheelchair


VivaPlus Seat Walker

Wonderseat by Spex

Ziggy by Luddi

Dealer of the Year

Winner: Wild West Wheelchairs


Advanced Mobility

Australian Mobility Equipment



Independence Automotive


Unicare Health


Supplier/Manufacturer of the Year

Winner: Unicare Health


Avail Designs

Caremed Healthcare

KCare Healthcare Solutions


Mobility Engineering

Novacorr Healthcare

Scanning Pens Australia


Therm-Oz Showers

Australian Innovative Product of the Year

Winner: LusioMATE


KandoKutter Adult Safe Knife

KISA Phone

Konnekt Captioning Videophone


Ziggy by Luddi

AT Product Consultant of the Year

Winner: Omid Akbarian, Mobility Engineering


Annette Terranova, Unicare Health

Ash Shiraji, Australian Mobility Equipment

Crystal Chan, Unicare Health

Darren Fawcett, Australian Mobility Equipment

Ethan Marano, Independent Living Specialists (ILS)

Jack O’Keeffe, Wild West Wheelchairs

Jason Howard, Australian Mobility Equipment

Penny Monico, Astris PME

Peter Kerkhof, Wild West Wheelchairs

Industry Person of the Year

Winner: Justin Boulos, WheelieWorx


Joana Santiago, Medifab

Laura Fletcher, Mobility Engineering

Llewellyn Pollard, Unicare Health

Magdalena Love, Permobil Australia

Sentheesh Thiruchelvam, GTK

Commitment to Excellence

Winner: Jodie Cockerill, Shower Buddy


Apollo Healthcare Technologies

Australian Mobility Equipment

David Campbell, Scanning Pens

Jamie Cockle, Medifab

Linda Vella, Shower Buddy

Matt Wylde, GTK

Monique Beutum, Permobil Australia

Unicare Health

ATSA Independent Living Expo Melbourne Award Winners

Most pre-registered seminar session –  Libby Callaway

Best Exhibitor Marketing Campaign –  Mobility Engineering

Best Small stand – Independence Automotive

Best Large stand – Sunrise Medical

ATSA Independent Living Expo Perth Award Winners

Most Pre-registered Seminar Session: David Fagan/Tom Whelan

Best Exhibitor Marketing Campaign: Unicare Health

Best Small Stand: Magic Mobility and Otto Bock

Best Large Stand: Permobil